It’s So Easy To Go To Heaven

6 Aug

August 5, 2016

When i went to Navy basic training our company commander taught us that people who don’t shine their shoes don’t wipe their asses. That makes me wonder if grocery clerks who put your food into dirty garbage bags wash their hands after they go poop? It makes you wonder.

Now previously i had been studying Scripture and trying to discern the Word of God. That’s when the idea came to me to only study Jesus’ Words, because those are the only words of God. God told me that we were cutting through the crap, so that we could discern the Truth. I’m glad we did, because now we can see how easy it is to go to Heaven: Love God completely, our neighbors as much as ourselves, and don’t eat flesh, murder, lie steal or do any unrighteous things. That’s why we follow God’s commandments, so that we will be righteous. It is easy to go to Heaven, and now that God helps me to understand things, it’s easy to understand Scripture as well.

St. Matthew Chapter 11

28 ¶ Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy
laden, and I will give you rest.
29 Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I
am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest
unto your souls.
30 For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.

Leave a Reply

