The House Of The Lord

19 Jun

June 19, 2016

It’s very strange. Lately my dreams have been coming true almost every day. I have a dream, wake up, and then it happens to me. Weird.

Yet more Scripture has been fulfulled.

Psalm 23

4 Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil:

Before i mentioned that only predators and dangerous animals should be killed. Most animals will only kill for food. Very rarely will animals kill more than they need for food. But sometimes they will. Such as house cats for example. They don’t kill for food, they have a ton of food at home. House cats simply kill for fun and enjoyment. I think that any animals that kill for fun should also be killed for fun. Why should they be allowed to go around killing animals all day and night long, and yet themselves have a protected status? They don’t. If people or animals enter themselves into the food chain, they make themselves subject to, and prey of higher order predators. We can see this in the house cat example. The cat will go about killing birds and bunnies. But one day a bird will come and take that cat away.

Now i realize God is a lot like me. Because in God’s House, there are more animals than people. Lots more animals than people. People think that going to Heaven is their “right”. Going to Heaven is not a “right”. It’s a privilege for only those few who love and obey God completely. God tells us in His Word, directly, not to eat HIs animals. Now we know that God created the animals, so we know He loves the animals. God would not create them if He didn’t love them. Since we know He loves them then we know He did not make them to be suffered and slaughtered for food. Besides that, He also told us that in His Word. But many people don’t believe, and to those who don’t understand, eating meat is more important to them than going to Heaven. Not only are they lacking understanding they are lacking compassion for animals. They are falling way short of entrance requirements for Heaven. The willfully disobedient will never enter Heaven.

And we know that the requirements to enter Heaven are to love God, and to love all the people and the animals. Why? Because this is the Way God is. And it is the Way we are supposed to be.

PSALM 23

A Psalm of David.

THE LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want. 2 He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters. 3 He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake. 4 Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me. 5 Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over. 6 Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the LORD for ever.

Leave a Reply

