Who Are The Wicked?

9 Apr

April 04, 2016

Lately i have been mentioning quite a bit about how we can’t really save people, we can only tell them how to be saved. We teach people to keep God’s commandments, as Scripture teaches us. I also wondered about the people who don’t believe God’s message? And i learned that there is nothing that can be done for them, just leave them alone. That’s true for anybody. We can tell them how to be saved, but other than that we leave them alone. So i began to think that only the Christians who heard God’s message and obeyed God would be the ones saved. The non-believers who are not Christians are not likely to suddenly change, you wouldn’t think. As Scripture tells us, if it is hard for the righteous to be saved, what will become of the sinners and ungodly? Basically, you can just forget about them, right?

1 Peter Chapter 4

16 Yet if any man suffer as a Christian, let him not be ashamed; but let him glorify God on this behalf. 17 For the time is come that judgment must begin at the house of God: and if it first begin at us, what shall the end be of them that obey not the gospel of God? 18 And if the righteous scarcely be saved, where shall the ungodly and the sinner appear? 19 Wherefore let them that suffer according to the will of God commit the keeping of their souls to him in well doing, as unto a faithful Creator.

But that may not always be the case. Because some people may have read my writings before wherein i railed upon the Christians in my town. People may wonder, why am i so harsh on these local Christians? Am i just prejudiced against Christians, or what? Well the reason is because i met some of these local Christians from the local churches and i viewed their actions and hypocrisy first hand. I went to the local Christian church, and i was the butt of their jokes, for one thing. I also got a job feeding the horses for a sick feller, for five bucks a day, as well. He was also a local Christian. After helping him because he was in bed sick, unable to feed his horses, after a few days he was talking to some other local Christians behind my back who were trash talking about me. So one day i went to help him feed his horses and he didn’t like me anymore. I rode my bike to his house at 7am as usual, and he said to me that he wasn’t expecting me and i just wasted a trip over there. Well, he could have called to tell me not to come over, but he didn’t. Instead he wanted me to go back again at noon and shovel manure for him. Our agreement was for me to feed his horses, and so i thought if he no longer wants me to feed his horses, then our agreement has been fulfilled. Later he didn’t even want to pay me for all my work, but the lady made him pay me five bucks a day for every day i worked for him. It wasn’t very Christian behaviour. At that same time i met some other local Christians, the ones who were trash talking me behind my back. They are elderly and needed help unplugging their plumbing in the sink and the bathroom. So i of course volunteered and they didn’t have a snake so i went and bought one just in case. Then i drove out to their house 25 miles and when i got there at one pm, the man said, well it’s too late to do any work today, so i guess you just wasted a trip out here. Well, not really, but i just had to go out there again the next day, another fifty miles round trip to help these folks. I helped them on several occasions, volunteered and spent my own time and money to help them, but after they complained about my help, i quit and never helped them again. They were also local Christians. Also at that same time i stopped by a fruit stand and there was a lady who offered me a job working at the fruit stand. She said she could only pay me with food that went bad, not with real money, but i said ok. She told me to go back there on Saturday to begin work. So Saturday i rode my bike over there, and the lady told me Oh never mind, we’re not going to hire any help at this time so i guess you just wasted a trip over here. She never bothered to call and tell me not to come over. She was another local Christian. But as it were, i was on my way to the church, where i was going to be told by the teacher at that church that “everyone is hypocrites” and be the butt of their jokes for a few hours.

So, as you can see, i am speaking from first hand experience when i speak about the Christians that i know. They were back talking, whispering, telling lies, and doing unChristianlike behaviour. Especially when i went to the church, i was convinced that God wanted me to see how deep the corruption runs, even into the Christians. I was very concerned for all the Christians, because i can see they don’t keep any of God’s commandments! I helped those old folks out, and they continually say God’s name in vain, cursing God’s name, and blaspheming God. They tell lies and work all sorts of evil. And i began to think, maybe the Christians are not going to be saved! I began to realize the pagans and heathens are more likely to be saved, than Christians who go around doing works of darkness, and doing it under Jesus’ Name!

St. Matthew Chapter 21

31 Whether of them twain did the will of his father? They say unto him, The first. Jesus saith unto them, Verily I say unto you, That the publicans and the harlots go into the kingdom of God before you.

You’re better off not saying anything than to be telling lies, and blaspheming God’s Holy Name, and doing things of this nature and doing it under the guise of Christianity! What is God going to think of these folks who do this in His Name? These people truly are the wolf’s dressed up like sheep. We can see that they pretend to be Christians, but they are profaning God’s name and lying, teaching false doctrine and committing other sins, and these fruit show us that they are not real Christians. A good tree cannot put forth bad fruit. I begin to see that maybe it’s not just Christians who will be saved, but maybe it will be nonbelievers turned believers, rather than “reformed” Christians. Many Christians don’t believe God’s message. Jesus tells us why the harlots and sinners go into Heaven before the chief priests and the elders- because they are believers. Only the believers are saved.

St. Matthew Chapter 21

32 For John came unto you in the way of righteousness, and ye believed him not: but the publicans and the harlots believed him: and ye, when ye had seen it, repented not afterward, that ye might believe him.

The publicans and harlots believed and repented, but the priests and the elders did not believe or repent. That’s why they were not saved, but the other sinners repented and went to Heaven. Repentance is one of the Keys to Heaven. Without that Key, you will never get into Heaven.

My personal opinion is that when you become a Christian you put God before everything. It’s like we tell God that we put God first in everything and we will give up or sacrifice anything for God. We live to keep God’s commandments and we do our best everyday, and keep trying harder everyday. When i see people who call themselves Christians but who clearly don’t keep God’s commandments, i can easily recognize that these folks don’t put God first in their life. People who curse God’s name for example. When people break the very first and the very greatest commandment, under Jesus’ Name, i think it only makes it a more egregious crime against the Law. I don’t think you could do much worse of a crime than to do a bunch of evil, and do it under Jesus’ Name. So perhaps it isn’t more likely that only Christians will be saved, but perhaps more non-believers will become believers and be saved by repentance and remission of their sins. Which is, by the way, the only way to Heaven.

St. Matthew Chapter 21

23 ¶ And when he was come into the temple, the chief priests and the elders of the people came unto him as he was teaching, and said, By what authority doest thou these things? and who gave thee this authority? 24 And Jesus answered and said unto them, I also will ask you one thing, which if ye tell me, I in like wise will tell you by what authority I do these things. 25 The baptism of John, whence was it? from heaven, or of men? And they reasoned with themselves, saying, If we shall say, From heaven; he will say unto us, Why did ye not then believe him? 26 But if we shall say, Of men; we fear the people; for all hold John as a prophet. 27 And they answered Jesus, and said, We cannot tell. And he said unto them, Neither tell I you by what authority I do these things. 28 ¶ But what think ye? A certain man had two sons; and he came to the first, and said, Son, go work to day in my vineyard. 29 He answered and said, I will not: but afterward he repented, and went. 30 And he came to the second, and said likewise. And he answered and said, I go, sir: and went not. 31 Whether of them twain did the will of his father? They say unto him, The first. Jesus saith unto them, Verily I say unto you, That the publicans and the harlots go into the kingdom of God before you. 32 For John came unto you in the way of righteousness, and ye believed him not: but the publicans and the harlots believed him: and ye, when ye had seen it, repented not afterward, that ye might believe him.

Leave a Reply

