God Means What He Says

24 Jun

June 23, 2015

I thought about God telling us not to eat flesh, and God told us very clearly and specifically.

Genesis Chapter 9

4 But flesh with the life thereof, which is the blood thereof, shall ye
not eat.
5 And surely your blood of your lives will I require; at the hand of
every beast will I require it, and at the hand of man; at the hand of
every man’s brother will I require the life of man.
6 Whoso sheddeth man’s blood, by man shall his blood be shed: for
in the image of God made he man.

And i realize, when God says something, He means what He says. Unlike people. If you appear before God and you tell him you ate flesh because you didn’t believe His Word, well, then you are calling Him a liar, too. It’s not going to be a good Judgment Day for those folks, because as Kurt Cobain said, those folks are going to a Lake of Fire and fry. And Jesus said the same thing, in Revelation Chapter 21. All abominable have their part in the lake of fire.

Revelation Chapter 21

7 He that overcometh shall inherit all things; and I will be his God,
and he shall be my son.
8 But the fearful, and unbelieving, and the abominable, and
murderers, and whoremongers, and sorcerers, and idolaters, and all
liars, shall have their part in the lake which burneth with fire and
brimstone: which is the second death.

It’s a very stern warning. Believe what God tells you, because God means what He says. And Heavenly Mother has some words of wisdom, and warning as well. Hearken to your Mother’s voice now, when She is calling you. Because it is your only chance. If you deny Her call, She won’t call you anymore. And She means what She says. So as long as everybody knows, then they can choose to obey God or to disobey God. The choice is yours to make. And lo, God told us, beforehand.

Proverbs Chapter 1

20 ¶ Wisdom crieth without; she uttereth her voice in the streets:
21 She crieth in the chief place of concourse, in the openings of the
gates: in the city she uttereth her words, saying,
22 How long, ye simple ones, will ye love simplicity? and the
scorners delight in their scorning, and fools hate knowledge?
23 Turn you at my reproof: behold, I will pour out my spirit unto
you, I will make known my words unto you.
24 ¶ Because I have called, and ye refused; I have stretched out my
hand, and no man regarded;
25 But ye have set at nought all my counsel, and would none of my
reproof:
26 I also will laugh at your calamity; I will mock when your fear
cometh;
27 When your fear cometh as desolation, and your destruction
cometh as a whirlwind; when distress and anguish cometh upon you.
28 Then shall they call upon me, but I will not answer; they shall
seek me early, but they shall not find me:
29 For that they hated knowledge, and did not choose the fear of the
LORD:
30 They would none of my counsel: they despised all my reproof.
31 Therefore shall they eat of the fruit of their own way, and be filled
with their own devices.
32 For the turning away of the simple shall slay them, and the
prosperity of fools shall destroy them.
33 But whoso hearkeneth unto me shall dwell safely, and shall be
quiet from fear of evil.

Leave a Reply

