Soul Slayer

5 Jun

June 4, 2015

Well i didn’t really think of anything new lately and so i didn’t write down about anything. However, i thought about a lot of things. And i began to realize i have been very greatly blessed by God, even more than i know. More than i can comprehend. More than i can give proper thanks for. I thought about that, and since God gave me everlasting life, i will be eternally grateful to God. To God is all praise, honor and glory, for ever.

I began to realize now if i don’t understand something, all i have to do is think about it for awhile, then i understand. There are some other things i begin to understand as well, but i won’t talk about everything at once. Rather, i find it very amazing. I thought about a few things that i didn’t understand, and very soon, i did understand. I thought about the fear of God, the turning of the other cheek, and another thing i thought about is that some of the people still don’t keep God’s commandments, even after they have been notified it will be the death of their soul, and what that means to me.

Now before, i always thought that somehow everyone would manage to be saved, somehow. And that’s just it. Everyone does have the opportunity to have eternal life in Heaven. But not everyone will choose to accept it. Now i don’t even like to think about one person being lost, and brought up on charges and being sentenced to eternity in torment. It’s too horrendous to even think about. But now i begin to understand that few will be saved. That means that “Most will not be saved”. My Heavenly Mother told me previously that if the people know, and they knowingly continue to sin and then they perish in their own sins, it’s their own fault then, isn’t it? And yes, She is always right. So knowing this, what should i do? What can i do? It’s very important, people need to know. I was thinking about this, and God made me to understand. In Ezekiel, God tells Ezekiel to speak to the house of Israel, and warn them. Tell them. That’s all. If Ezekiel tells the people, and warns them, he will keep his soul. If Ezekiel does not tell the people, and they are not warned, it will cost Ezekiel his own soul, for not telling the people.

Ezekiel Chapter 33

AGAIN the word of the LORD came unto me, saying,
2 Son of man, speak to the children of thy people, and say unto them,
When I bring the sword upon a land, if the people of the land take a
man of their coasts, and set him for their watchman:
3 If when he seeth the sword come upon the land, he blow the
trumpet, and warn the people;
4 Then whosoever heareth the sound of the trumpet, and taketh not
warning; if the sword come, and take him away, his blood shall be
upon his own head.
5 He heard the sound of the trumpet, and took not warning; his blood
shall be upon him. But he that taketh warning shall deliver his soul.

6 But if the watchman see the sword come, and blow not the trumpet,
and the people be not warned; if the sword come, and take any
person from among them, he is taken away in his iniquity; but his
blood will I require at the watchman’s hand.
7 ¶ So thou, O son of man, I have set thee a watchman unto the house
of Israel; therefore thou shalt hear the word at my mouth, and warn
them from me.

8 When I say unto the wicked, O wicked man, thou shalt surely die;
if thou dost not speak to warn the wicked from his way, that wicked
man shall die in his iniquity; but his blood will I require at thine
hand.
9 Nevertheless, if thou warn the wicked of his way to turn from it; if
he do not turn from his way, he shall die in his iniquity; but thou hast
delivered thy soul.

10 Therefore, O thou son of man, speak unto the house of Israel;
Thus ye speak, saying, If our transgressions and our sins be upon us,
and we pine away in them, how should we then live?

So that’s it. Tell the people. Tell the people so they can save their own souls. Now if God asks me to tell the people something, or it is going to be my soul, i am going to tell the people. Not just because of that, because i will talk about the fear of God later, but i always want to keep God’s commandments and carry out God’s will here on Earth. So i would tell the people because i want to be a faithful and loyal servant to God. But the reality is, it is a very serious matter, and people will lose their eternal lives through disobedience to God’s Law. Scripture tells us this, and we can look around and see quite a few people fulfilling Scripture all around us. But now i understand. All i have to do is tell the people. That’s it. When they have been told, i am done, basically. I don’t do anything else. Jesus also gave me verification of this in Revelation.

Revelation Chapter 22

10 And he saith unto me, Seal not the sayings of the prophecy of this
book: for the time is at hand.
11 He that is unjust, let him be unjust still: and he which is filthy, let
him be filthy still: and he that is righteous, let him be righteous still:
and he that is holy, let him be holy still.
12 And, behold, I come quickly; and my reward is with me, to give
every man according as his work shall be.
13 I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end, the first and
the last.
14 Blessed are they that do his commandments, that they may have
right to the tree of life, and may enter in through the gates into the
city.
15 For without are dogs, and sorcerers, and whoremongers, and
murderers, and idolaters, and whosoever loveth and maketh a lie.
16 I Jesus have sent mine angel to testify unto you these things in the
churches. I am the root and the offspring of David, and the bright and
morning star.

So God says to tell the people the Sword is coming, and to turn from their iniquities, or perish eternally. Now the people have been told. There is nothing more i should do, or concern myself with over it. I have done all i can do, and all that God asked me to do. It’s the same situation for example if i told some people, Hey, there is a speed limit on that highway, so you better not speed or you will get a ticket. The people might say to me There may be a speed limit on that highway, but they haven’t enforced it for years, and everybody speeds on that highway. And i might tell them that now they are enforcing the speed limit, and there is a speed trap set up on that highway right now. And if the people don’t believe me and don’t listen they may speed right into the trap. All i can do is tell them. If the people don’t listen to anybody, then nobody can help them.

So now i don’t have to worry about all the people who will be losing their souls by being disobedient. I did all i could do to help them. That’s one way God blessed me with even more and more understanding. Another thing i often wondered about, even before i became a Christian was Jesus’ teaching about turning the other cheek. I didn’t understand it, because i didn’t understand the correct translation of the Scripture. I thought for example, let’s say you are walking on the highway with your wife and two daughters, and you become accosted by thieves. The thieves attack your daughter, let’s say. What do you do as a Christian? Do you say, Here, take my other daughter too? Do you say, Here, take my wife too, if you want her? That never made sense to me. But now, after reading a lot of Scripture, and receiving understanding and Wisdom, i do understand the meaning of turning the other cheek.

The example i gave is an overly broad translation of the teaching. The teaching is very simple, in and of itself. Basically, never repay evil with evil. If a brother strikes his brother, he has committed a sin against God’s son. If the brother strikes back, now he has also struck God’s son, and he has repaid evil with evil. I thought of a good slogan for God’s Kingdom might be “The Empire Doesn’t Strike Back”. But as far as self defense, protecting your family and loved ones, of course we defend ourselves. That’s why we have laws and law enforcement. And we are told to rebuke evil. And Jesus gave us several examples of how He rebuked people. In the Gospel of the Holy Twelve, Jesus rebuked a few different people for cruelty to animals. And so likewise, if we see some people committing abuse and cruelty to other people we would rebuke them as well. How else can we teach the teachings of Jesus, and carry out the will of God, here on Earth? Jesus also showed us His example when he taught all the multitudes. Jesus would get a big crowd together, and teach them. He would tell them the scribes and Pharisees are hypocrites! Jesus rebuked them publicly, and openly. You have to. So turning the other cheek is basically saying the same thing as do not repay evil for evil. For example, if you told a Pharisee that he was a hypocrite, and he punched you in the face, you would not hit him back.

I thought about that, if we are to rebuke evil, then we need to take a stand against evil, where ever we see it. For example the story of the good Samaritan. Let’s say that some thieves attacked some guy on the side of the road and were beating and accosting him. While this is all going on, here comes some more people down the road. They see that guy getting beat, and they cross to the other side of the road and go around. They didn’t do anything to help that guy. So, those people who do not raise a hand to stop the thieves are just as guilty as the thieves themselves are. Because they could have done something to help, and they did not. I thought about this in America, today. And how people might find out that their own tax dollars are being used to bomb and kill and maim children in different countries all around the world, every day. And the people don’t care. As long as it isn’t their children being bombed and burned and shot and maimed. They just change the channel and turn away from what they know is going on. That their own money is being used to do these crimes, and yet, they don’t care and they just turn away and don’t try to help the innocent victims. These people who turn away are just as guilty as the pilots and officers and enlisted military personnel who carry out these missions, because they didn’t do anything to stop it. They didn’t even raise their voice against it, because they don’t care.

Proverbs Chapter 1

32 For the turning away of the simple shall slay them, and the
prosperity of fools shall destroy them.
33 But whoso hearkeneth unto me shall dwell safely, and shall be
quiet from fear of evil.

So it seems that some people will be condemned for doing nothing. Not only that, i thought about all the people who take an oath to uphold and protect the Constitution against foreign and domestic enemies. Everyone who makes an oath to uphold and defend the Constitution and does not do it, is a sworn liar. Just another example of the importance of making and keeping our words.

Matthew Chapter 12

37 For by thy words thou shalt be justified, and by thy words thou
shalt be condemned.

And another thing that has caused me some confusion in the past i now understand better. And that is, the fear of God. That confuses me some, because God is our Father, and we shouldn’t have unjust fear towards our Heavenly Father. If we don’t know God, then we might fear Him. But in my own personal life i have a rather unique relationship with God, perhaps. Because in 2003, God, Heavenly Father spoke to me, and i then Knew that God was real. But also in that year, God gave me a small glimpse of how much God loves me. And because i had that small glimpse, i don’t really have fear of God like that. Because i have seen His Love. Even when God spoke to me, i wasn’t afraid of Him, but i was afraid of what i did, and what i might do. So to me, a fear of God seems unrational. Almost.

Say for instance that a governor of a state passes a law saying three strikes you’re out, you get the death penalty if you commit three felonies. Now people are not going to fear that governor. No, they are going to fear the law, and what will happen to them if they break the law. And that is the same way with God. I am afraid of breaking the Law. But i also realized, i am afraid of God, somewhat. I am afraid of displeasing God, or being disobedient. Because i know what will happen to me, or anybody who is a saved Christian who goes back to sinning again. What made me realize this is because one time i questioned God’s Will. Now that is highly unusual for me to do. I don’t hardly ever question God’s will, and i feel guilty if i do. I’m afraid i might say something bad, or be blasphemous. But i did, and i apologized to God for questioning His Will. I told God it was because i am so small and weak, and ignorant and feeble, and the weakness of the flesh that caused me to question Him. And i realized that, yes, i do have fear of God in me. Even though my unique circumstances, i still have a healthy respect for God, and fear. In the beginning, when i first realized God was real, i was scared. Then, when i realized God knew everything i ever did, even thoughts, then i was scared. But then, in the back of my mind, i knew God was real all along, and i always believed in God and knew that God was real, so then i wasn’t that scared after all. So i don’t really fear God as much as i fear myself. In fact, i pray to God to help protect me from myself sometimes. So i know that God is a slayer of souls, and that can cause some fear. But i know it would be by my own hand if i were to be slayed.

I was a little concerned with myself, having questioned God’s will like i did. And then God helped me to understand, by learning and Wisdom, that questioning God’s will is not all that bad. God always asks me “Are you trying your best?” and when i say i am, then i know i am doing the best i can, and trying harder every day. But i learned about the Apostle Thomas when i read about the Acts of Thomas. Thomas not only questioned God’s will, Thomas flat refused to do what God asked him to do when Jesus asked Thomas to go to India. Thomas flat refused to do God’s will. But as it turned out, Thomas still ended up carrying out God’s will after all. And not only that, God reminded me about Jonah. Jonah was asked by God to notify the people of Ninevah that a Sword was coming upon them. But Jonah didn’t want to warn the people. Jonah didn’t like the people in Ninevah and rather than notify them, Jonah left town so that the people would perish. But as it was, Jonah got aten by the whale, and puked out on the beach, and then he did go and do what God asked him to do after all. So questioning God’s will is not necessarily a bad thing. I generally don’t like to question God’s will. Rather, i just want to carry out God’s will, whatever it is. So i was glad that God gave me that understanding because it made me feel better. And, it gave me even more understanding.

Now me, i don’t even like to question God’s will, and i don’t think i could ever flat out refuse to do God’s will. I thought of Abraham, and when God asked Abraham to sacrifice his own son, Abraham did not refuse. So after that i had better understanding about questioning God’s will.

But i consider myself a servant of God, and i pray that i will be a faithful and loyal servant. So because of this i do not generally feel afraid of God, and unless a person was an enemy of God, they mostly wouldn’t be afraid of God. Especially once you get to know HIm. On the other hand, the enemies of God need to be very afraid of God. People may make cartoons and make fun about God and Jesus, but they won’t be laughing when they find out Jesus is the Judge of all mankind and a slayer of souls. As for me, i can’t even comprehend the things that i do, or the magnitude of what i have done. Because i can’t. People might mock God and disbelieve His Word and carry on committing abominations and sins, but someday soon, they are going to find out that God’s Word is True and the meek really are going to inherit the Earth, and all the evil people and disobedient are going to be destroyed by fire. For eternity. And the reason the people will be destroyed like this is because they lack understanding. They don’t understand obedience. They don’t understand punishment. They don’t understand Eternity. Yet.

Ezekiel Chapter 33

AGAIN the word of the LORD came unto me, saying,
2 Son of man, speak to the children of thy people, and say unto them,
When I bring the sword upon a land, if the people of the land take a
man of their coasts, and set him for their watchman:
3 If when he seeth the sword come upon the land, he blow the
trumpet, and warn the people;
4 Then whosoever heareth the sound of the trumpet, and taketh not
warning; if the sword come, and take him away, his blood shall be
upon his own head.
5 He heard the sound of the trumpet, and took not warning; his blood
shall be upon him. But he that taketh warning shall deliver his soul.
6 But if the watchman see the sword come, and blow not the trumpet,
and the people be not warned; if the sword come, and take any
person from among them, he is taken away in his iniquity; but his
blood will I require at the watchman’s hand.
7 ¶ So thou, O son of man, I have set thee a watchman unto the house
of Israel; therefore thou shalt hear the word at my mouth, and warn
them from me.
8 When I say unto the wicked, O wicked man, thou shalt surely die;
if thou dost not speak to warn the wicked from his way, that wicked
man shall die in his iniquity; but his blood will I require at thine
hand.
9 Nevertheless, if thou warn the wicked of his way to turn from it; if
he do not turn from his way, he shall die in his iniquity; but thou hast
delivered thy soul.
10 Therefore, O thou son of man, speak unto the house of Israel;
Thus ye speak, saying, If our transgressions and our sins be upon us,
and we pine away in them, how should we then live?
11 Say unto them, As I live, saith the Lord GOD, I have no pleasure
in the death of the wicked; but that the wicked turn from his way and
live: turn ye, turn ye from your evil ways; for why will ye die, O
house of Israel?
12 Therefore, thou son of man, say unto the children of thy people,
The righteousness of the righteous shall not deliver him in the day of
his transgression: as for the wickedness of the wicked, he shall not
fall thereby in the day that he turneth from his wickedness; neither
shall the righteous be able to live for his righteousness in the day that
he sinneth.
13 When I shall say to the righteous, that he shall surely live; if he
trust to his own righteousness, and commit iniquity, all his
righteousnesses shall not be remembered; but for his iniquity that he
hath committed, he shall die for it.
14 Again, when I say unto the wicked, Thou shalt surely die; if he
turn from his sin, and do that which is lawful and right;
15 If the wicked restore the pledge, give again that he had robbed,
walk in the statutes of life, without committing iniquity; he shall
surely live, he shall not die.
16 None of his sins that he hath committed shall be mentioned unto
him: he hath done that which is lawful and right; he shall surely live.
17 ¶ Yet the children of thy people say, The way of the Lord is not
equal: but as for them, their way is not equal.
18 When the righteous turneth from his righteousness, and
committeth iniquity, he shall even die thereby.
19 But if the wicked turn from his wickedness, and do that which is
lawful and right, he shall live thereby.
20 ¶ Yet ye say, The way of the Lord is not equal. O ye house of
Israel, I will judge you every one after his ways.
21 ¶ And it came to pass in the twelfth year of our captivity, in the
tenth month, in the fifth day of the month, that one that had escaped
out of Jerusalem came unto me, saying, The city is smitten.
22 Now the hand of the LORD was upon me in the evening, afore he
that was escaped came; and had opened my mouth, until he came to
me in the morning; and my mouth was opened, and I was no more
dumb.
23 Then the word of the LORD came unto me, saying,
24 Son of man, they that inhabit those wastes of the land of Israel
speak, saying, Abraham was one, and he inherited the land: but we
are many; the land is given us for inheritance.
25 Wherefore say unto them, Thus saith the Lord G OD; Ye eat with
the blood, and lift up your eyes toward your idols, and shed blood:
and shall ye possess the land?
26 Ye stand upon your sword, ye work abomination, and ye defile
every one his neighbour’s wife: and shall ye possess the land?
27 Say thou thus unto them, Thus saith the Lord GOD; As I live,
surely they that are in the wastes shall fall by the sword, and him that
is in the open field will I give to the beasts to be devoured, and they
that be in the forts and in the caves shall die of the pestilence.
28 For I will lay the land most desolate, and the pomp of her strength
shall cease; and the mountains of Israel shall be desolate, that none
shall pass through.
29 Then shall they know that I am the LORD, when I have laid the
land most desolate because of all their abominations which they have
committed.
30 ¶ Also, thou son of man, the children of thy people still are talking
against thee by the walls and in the doors of the houses, and speak
one to another, every one to his brother, saying, Come, I pray you,
and hear what is the word that cometh forth from the LORD.
31 And they come unto thee as the people cometh, and they sit
before thee as my people, and they hear thy words, but they will not
do them: for with their mouth they shew much love, but their heart
goeth after their covetousness.
32 And, lo, thou art unto them as a very lovely song of one that hath
a pleasant voice, and can play well on an instrument: for they hear
thy words, but they do them not.
33 And when this cometh to pass, (lo, it will come,) then shall they
know that a prophet hath been among them.

Leave a Reply

