He That Doeth The Will

24 Apr

April 20, 2015

Now usually i don’t think about numbers too much, random things, looking for symbolism. You can run into problems seeking symbolism everywhere, especially if you look on tv. Because tv is the domain of the enemies of God, and they intentionally try to deceive and mislead people. They try to lead people astray. That’s why we are told to avoid them, and live separately. So if there is any symbolism on tv shows or cartoons, someone put it there, on purpose. Then some people that’s all they do, is look for the answers in some imaginary realm, such as tv. Too much focus in any one area is not good. But rather, a balanced approach, accepting input from many different sources. Because we live in an imperfect world, our Scripture and everything else we have is less than perfection.

But some numbers keep appearing, over and over in my life. The numbers 5, 10, 15. Also 3 and 13 and sometimes 33. My friend from Los Angeles told me in 1983 that his lucky number was 4. I don’t pay too much attention to numbers and occurrences because i don’t know what it means and to me it borders on superstition. And i don’t like superstition. Old wives tales. I prefer Truth, and reality. But i have heard people questioning about the number 11:11 appearing to them, and what it might mean. A few things come to my mind, eleven am or pm, a verse reference. But the image always seems to be a “digital clock” image with 11:11. So i thought about that number, what could it mean? First, to me it screams out “binary!” so i saw, and it is the number 15, in base 10. 1111 is how you write 15 in base two, or binary system. But then i realized, it is two different numbers, separated by the : symbol. And sure enough in binary, it is 3:3. Funny.

But that’s just some random number appearance, so lets not make it anything more than that. Because that’s all it is. And we know all this because Jesus told us how to get to Heaven, and it isn’t by recognizing number sequences. No, Jesus told us the only way to get to Heaven is to DO the will of the Father, in Heaven. This is very clear. Only those who do the will. Not the guy who carries the will around in his truck, not the guy who reads the will, not the guy who memorizes the will, and not even the guy who preaches the will, but ONLY the guy who DOES the will of God and obeys His commandments.

Matthew Chapter 7

21 ¶ Not every one that saith unto me, Lord, Lord, shall enter into the
kingdom of heaven; but he that doeth the will of my Father which is
in heaven.
22 Many will say to me in that day, Lord, Lord, have we not
prophesied in thy name? and in thy name have cast out devils? and in
thy name done many wonderful works?
23 And then will I profess unto them, I never knew you: depart from
me, ye that work iniquity.

Luke Chapter 6

46 ¶ And why call ye me, Lord, Lord, and do not the things which I
say?
47 Whosoever cometh to me, and heareth my sayings, and doeth
them, I will shew you to whom he is like:
48 He is like a man which built an house, and digged deep, and laid
the foundation on a rock: and when the flood arose, the stream beat
vehemently upon that house, and could not shake it: for it was
founded upon a rock.

Revelation Chapter 14

12 Here is the patience of the saints: here are they that keep the
commandments of God, and the faith of Jesus.

Revelation Chapter 22

14 Blessed are they that do his commandments, that they may have
right to the tree of life, and may enter in through the gates into the
city.
15 For without are dogs, and sorcerers, and whoremongers, and
murderers, and idolaters, and whosoever loveth and maketh a lie.
16 I Jesus have sent mine angel to testify unto you these things in the
churches. I am the root and the offspring of David, and the bright and
morning star.

These are all things that Jesus said to us. We must do the will of the Father. Jesus made a reference to the narrow way to Heaven, It is narrow, and strict. It is not wide and easy. The easy way leads to destruction.

Matthew Chapter 7

13 ¶ Enter ye in at the strait gate: for wide is the gate, and broad is
the way, that leadeth to destruction, and many there be which go in
thereat:
14 Because strait is the gate, and narrow is the way, which leadeth
unto life, and few there be that find it.

The disciples asked Jesus, We don’t know where you’re going. Where is the way? How do we find it?

St. John Chapter 14

5 Thomas saith unto him, Lord, we know not whither thou goest; and
how can we know the way?
6 Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man
cometh unto the Father, but by me.

Aha, there’s our answer. Jesus is the Way. Jesus teachings, His Words, and His example, He IS the Way. And there is NO OTHER WAY into Heaven. Notice that Jesus said “NO man cometh unto the Father, but by ME.” That’s it then. That’s how we cometh unto the Father. By Jesus ONLY. There is no other way. He told us Himself. Do what Jesus teaches us. That’s it.

I thought about people who intentionally try to interfere with God’s will, and deliberately try to keep God’s Word from being preached, and how we live on a planet of chimpanzees. And God said to me, my Mother said Well if they perish in their own sins because they deliberately interfered with God’s Will, then it is their own fault, isn’t it? Of course it is. And She is always right.

So i was reading a lot of different things, and learning a lot of different things here and there. I came across a really nice website called adishakti org page, and they have quite a lot of interesting information. Factual information, and yet another facet of view. So i find it very fascinating and insightful to read and learn more. But then i saw where the author described “entering the narrow gate” that Jesus taught us some sort of nerve center in the brain, located near to a chakra, or something like that. The author said that this was achieving kundalini, or something like that. I read that, and i thought, what? I don’t recognize that. So i wondered how these people use meditation and chakras and the nerve center in the brain to acheive that “narrow gate” Jesus taught us. Because that’s not what Jesus said. No, Jesus said He is the ONLY WAY. And in St. John, Jesus tells us that anyone who gets into the sheep pen any other way than the door is a thief and a robber.

I also thought about what Anna Kingsford said in her book Clothed with the Sun. I believe Anna was talking about these people, these meditation experts when she talked about “adepts”. She called them adepts, and said that they were merely spiritual scientists, basically, but the most they can do is experience the Power of God, by gaining access to the sheepfold by a way OTHER than the door. Anna said that while they may experience, or sense the Power of God, they will not be able to experience the Glory of God, nor the Kingdom of God. Because, as we know, the only way to the Kingdom of God, Heaven, is through Jesus. NOt through some secret backdoor way. Only through Jesus can we get to Heaven. All others are thieves and robbers. All other ways lead to destruction. If people tell you Jesus is in the desert, don’t go there. If they tell you He is in a secret chamber, don’t believe it. God is within you. And He stands at the door and knocks.

CArry on my wayward son. There WILL be Peace, when you are done.

St. John Chapter 10

VERILY, verily, I say unto you, He that entereth not by the door into
the sheepfold, but climbeth up some other way, the same is a thief
and a robber.
2 But he that entereth in by the door is the shepherd of the sheep.
3 To him the porter openeth; and the sheep hear his voice: and he
calleth his own sheep by name, and leadeth them out.
4 And when he putteth forth his own sheep, he goeth before them,
and the sheep follow him: for they know his voice.
5 And a stranger will they not follow, but will flee from him: for they
know not the voice of strangers.
6 This parable spake Jesus unto them: but they understood not what
things they were which he spake unto them.
7 Then said Jesus unto them again, Verily, verily, I say unto you, I
am the door of the sheep.
8 All that ever came before me are thieves and robbers: but the sheep
did not hear them.
9 I am the door: by me if any man enter in, he shall be saved, and
shall go in and out, and find pasture.
10 The thief cometh not, but for to steal, and to kill, and to destroy: I
am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more
abundantly.
11 I am the good shepherd: the good shepherd giveth his life for the
sheep.
12 But he that is an hireling, and not the shepherd, whose own the
sheep are not, seeth the wolf coming, and leaveth the sheep, and
fleeth: and the wolf catcheth them, and scattereth the sheep.
13 The hireling fleeth, because he is an hireling, and careth not for
the sheep.
14 I am the good shepherd, and know my sheep, and am known of
mine.
15 As the Father knoweth me, even so know I the Father: and I lay
down my life for the sheep.
16 And other sheep I have, which are not of this fold: them also I
must bring, and they shall hear my voice; and there shall be one fold,
and one shepherd.
17 Therefore doth my Father love me, because I lay down my life,
that I might take it again.
18 No man taketh it from me, but I lay it down of myself. I have
power to lay it down, and I have power to take it again. This
commandment have I received of my Father.
19 ¶ There was a division therefore again among the Jews for these
sayings.
20 And many of them said, He hath a devil, and is mad; why hear ye
him?
21 Others said, These are not the words of him that hath a devil. Can
a devil open the eyes of the blind?
22 ¶ And it was at Jerusalem the feast of the dedication, and it was
winter.
23 And Jesus walked in the temple in Solomon’s porch.
24 Then came the Jews round about him, and said unto him, How
long dost thou make us to doubt? If thou be the Christ, tell us plainly.
25 Jesus answered them, I told you, and ye believed not: the works
that I do in my Father’s name, they bear witness of me.
26 But ye believe not, because ye are not of my sheep, as I said unto
you.
27 My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me:
28 And I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish,
neither shall any man pluck them out of my hand.
29 My Father, which gave them me, is greater than all; and no man is
able to pluck them out of my Father’s hand.
30 I and my Father are one.
31 Then the Jews took up stones again to stone him.
32 Jesus answered them, Many good works have I shewed you from
my Father; for which of those works do ye stone me?
33 The Jews answered him, saying, For a good work we stone thee
not; but for blasphemy; and because that thou, being a man, makest
thyself God.
34 Jesus answered them, Is it not written in your law, I said, Ye are
gods?
35 If he called them gods, unto whom the word of God came, and the
scripture cannot be broken;
36 Say ye of him, whom the Father hath sanctified, and sent into the
world, Thou blasphemest; because I said, I am the Son of God?
37 If I do not the works of my Father, believe me not.
38 But if I do, though ye believe not me, believe the works: that ye
may know, and believe, that the Father is in me, and I in him.
39 Therefore they sought again to take him: but he escaped out of
their hand,
40 And went away again beyond Jordan into the place where John at
first baptized; and there he abode.
41 And many resorted unto him, and said, John did no miracle: but
all things that John spake of this man were true.
42 And many believed on him there.

Leave a Reply

